Small, but important, additions

What should I improve to make you happy?

Small, but important, additions

Postby JordanHackworth » Thu Jun 28, 2012 6:49 pm

First off, thanks for building such a great app, you really got it right for a 1.0 release. There are a few small additions I'd like to see made.

The map needs to follow your current location and also automatically zoom to show both your current location and the target cache.

The list, when sorted by distance, needs to update in real time, as you move.

Instead of the list showing the GCV, should show the results of the last few logs, so you can quickly see if there's a row of did not find's and the cache might not be worth attempting. This could be a user selectable option.

It would be helpful, but not mandatory, if the map could rotate to face whichever direction the device is pointing.

The rest of my criticisms have to do with minor polish, spelling errors, low res buttons and the like.

I'm also an app developer so if you're looking for a beta tester or someone to help implement new features, I'd be happy to help you build L4C into something really great.

As an aside, if you haven't used the app Geosphere, please try it out and see if you find any inspiration. It's the best competition L4C has.

- Jordan Hackworth
JordanHackworth

Re: Small, but important, additions

Postby Thorsten » Fri Jun 29, 2012 1:54 pm

Hi Jordan,

welcome and thanks for your suggestions and for the offer to help. You are the first english speaker in this forum.

The map needs to follow your current location and also automatically zoom to show both your current location and the target cache.
Following the current location is already possible. Just tap the 'center to current location' button for m more than 0.3 seconds. A arrow will apear, showing that the 'Follow Mode' is activated.